3rd Coast National

3rd Coast logo2016 Entry Deadline – July 8th
The Third Coast National, now in its 10th year, is a non-thematic, juried exhibition of new works of art from across the USA. We are simply looking for innovative, interesting contemporary artwork. 3rd Coast National introduces the Coastal Bend community to innovative artists and artwork being created in other parts of the country, as well as in our own region.  In 2015, 528 images were submitted by 178 artists from all over the USA. Of these, our jury panel selected 46 works of art by 35 artists for exhibition.

Previous Jurors:

Prestigious jurors of past 3rd Coast National exhibitions include: painter Ray Smith (’07), artist activist Josh MacPhee(’08), Director of Ballroom Marfa Fairfax Dorn (’09) , artist Trenton Doyle Hancock (’10), artist Tony Magar (’11), Glasstire critic Christina Rees (’12), artist Andy Coolquitt (’13), artist Mark Scrapdaddy Bradford (’14), jury panel: Deborah Fullerton Dunn, Rich Gere, Ken Rosier (’15). 


  • July 8: Deadline for Entries
  • August 1: Artists Notified by email & Selections posted online
    August 10-13, 17-20, 11 am-5 pm: Receive Hand-Delivered Works
    August 19: Shipped Works Due (must arrive between August 10 – 19)
    September 2, 5:30-9 pm: Exhibition Opening with CC ArtWalk
    Oct. 14: Last Day of Exhibition
    Oct. 14-15, 19-22, 11 am-5 pm: Pick Up Hand-Delivered works
    Oct. 18: Begin Returning Shipped Artwork


2015 3rd Coast National Awards below:

3rdCoast Awards for Web


Deadline to enter 2016 3rd Coast National is July 8, 2016